On 8th December the club held the 2017 XMAS Award night. It was held at "The Ship" in Bawtry.

After an excellent meal Andy did a interesting presentation of the years events since this was a very busy year for the club with the 50th anniversary of Tom Simpson death on Mount Ventoux. Below are the awards that were presented on the night and the well deserved winners for 2017.

Club Cyclist of year - Alan Bullock (Rode up Mount Ventoux all 3 routes in one day) - Picture below

Most Improved Rider of year - Andy Baker 

Lifetime Achievement Award - Mick Wainwright - Picture below

Race Rider of Year - Dave Clark - Picture below

Club Rider Attendance Award - John Owens - Picture below

And the Stabilizer Award - Joint winners Steve Parker (Picture below) & Dave Evans (Not award anyone wants to win)